PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

didimauw

Staff member
Jul 28, 2013
Burlington WI
As many of you know, I failed in my first attempt. Too many different variables and excuses to list.

This time should go much differently. I have a lot more experience with meers, and they are all I've been smoking for the past 3 or 4 months at this point. At the end of my last thread I had given up on meers altogether, thinking they weren't for me.

This is mainly just a thread to watch how this particular pipe colors, with little rest, and again to test my patience with only one pipe.

This thread comes at a particularly sad time for me with the loss of my friend and our forum member Weezell. He had bugged me during my Grabow thread about doing one with a meer, and he sent me my first and favorite meer to date. We had many messages back and forth, and phone calls. What a great guy. He will be missed dearly.

Anyhow, the pipe in question is an Altinay lattice bent billiard. I noticed the past few months how the price of meerschaums have gone up. Then I came across this one. Bent, carved lattice, and extremely light at 22g. I wondered how it could be sold so inexpensive. Well then it arrived, and it's one of the smallest pipes I own now. But this is all ok, as I prefer smaller pipes, bents are more comfortable, and carved pipes seem to color faster for me atleast.

Screenshot_20221209-193211~2.pngScreenshot_20221209-193205.pngPXL_20221215_010741747.MP.jpgPXL_20221215_010758059.MP.jpg

First smoke, Cornell and Diehl: Old Joe Krantz Blue. I managed to keep it going for 30 minutes. Perfect amount for me.
PXL_20221215_220125750.MP.jpg

Oh and my tamper fits, so that's a bonus!
PXL_20221215_220512910.jpg

This thread is for you, @weezell...

didimauw

Staff member
Jul 28, 2013
Burlington WI
Awesome pipe and it is kind of funny, only because when i bought my first meer i didn't pay attention to the size and it was pretty small, not saying you did that but i certainly did lol