Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

hawky454

Lifer
Feb 11, 2016
Austin, TX
I just transitioned into the tech industry after years of school and studying, I finally got my foot in the door. I’m a software engineer but my current official title is, Tech Ops. My goal is to get into full stack development. It’s not easy to do this when I’m nearly breaking 40 but I needed a change and better pay. Being a new(er) father was my major inspiration but I’m also very passionate about evolving technologies.

Did you work with Futurama by any chance???

I work with animals, a couple of ducks, a rabbit, a dog, a Tasmanian devil, mice, cats, Tweety birds. Every now and then I work with Superman or Batman, and currently I'm working with Harley Quinn, Poison Ivy, and other "colorful" characters.
I've spent time on, and designed parts of, the Hilton Hotel on Mars, a Lunar Colony, St Louis in the 1800's, New York in 1915, the Electronic World, the Earth's Core, and numerous other places.

dontbeaburleyman

Might Stick Around
Dec 22, 2013
Central California
Had to chime in!

I've been a pharmacist for just over 33 years. Filled prescriptions in hospitals, retails, long-term care facilities, the department of corrections and university health. Worked a year as a systems analyst for a pharmacy computer system. Experienced a lot. Starting to think about retirement.

Reactions: Latakia Dave

stogie37

Part of the Furniture Now
Mar 24, 2012
Southport, North Carolina