PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

Sobrbiker

Lifer
Jan 7, 2023
Casa Grande, AZ
I’ll not refer to this thread as reviews, as my palate is far from developed. Having only a year of dabbling, I’m just beginning to be able to pick up things in a smoke other than “I like this” or “yeah, no”.
I’ve found what major tobacco types I like, and a few I don’t.
After finding I really like Samuel Gawith’s 1792 Dark Kendal Flake, and Gawith & Hoggarth’s Bobs Chocolate Flake a lot I started a thread a thread asking for direction along the lines of those and a few others.

Lo and behold, a generous member offered to send me a few samples of G&H blends to try. Monday I received a package from @FurCoat containing 10 samples of ~10g each. I was blown way by his generosity!
Funny thing is, the very morning of the day he offered, I had just given a bunch of blends I’d come across and didn’t like to a buddy at work, who was putting together a care package for a friend of his trapped in a communist state that cannot order tobacco. Karma is kinda cool.

Anyway, I started sharing my impressions in the current WAYS thread, and decided to put them here, and continue here with the seven blends I haven’t tried yet.
4AF75BA2-F809-4572-8500-BEEB594B39C9.jpeg

Sobrbiker

Lifer
Jan 7, 2023
Casa Grande, AZ
First up, Black Cherry Twist in an AND mini meer-my first time with a twist.
Cigar-ish retrohale and strong but sweet solid VA with burley earth and tongue tingle. A couple times midway and later in bowl some slight black cherry or currant zest (real or imagined). Nic to me kicked in above medium.
Good stuff, even though my prep ws probably lacking.
FC1B36B9-BC7C-4B27-B9A5-F71C6A8F4205.jpeg

Sobrbiker

Lifer
Jan 7, 2023
Casa Grande, AZ