PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Duke of Erinmore

Can't Leave
Jul 5, 2020
Bayreuth, Bavaria, Germany
Good evening (yes, it's 8:35 pm CET) fellow pipe smokers!

My name is Stefan, I am a 41 year old Munich native and am currently living in Bayreuth (maybe any Wagner aficionados here who might know this sleepy place?). I work as a webmaster for an electricity grid operator.

I have been a pipe smoker since high school, and then on and off over the next 25 years, and also during the longer breaks kept my collection of bowls (somewhere in the lower 3 digits) and a few vintage blends. My favourite tobacco is my namesake, the original Erinmore by Murray's (I don't touch the current stuff), and I'm the happiest of all campers when I can get my hands on a sealed tin. Apart from that, I appreciate Lakelands and strong Latakia blends. Thankfully, we have got great artisan tobacco blenders like HU in Germany that create really awesome stuff.

Looking forward to pleasant chats with this really international crowd!

Kind regards, Stefan

PS: I am not a native English speaker, and as I work in an international company with lots of other non-natives, I am quite fluent in wrong English, so please be patient if I make any mistakes...

WacoOne

Lurker
Jul 7, 2020
Waco, TX
ericguel.com

My name is Stefan, I am a 41 year old Munich native and am currently living in Bayreuth (maybe any Wagner aficionados here who might know this sleepy place?). I work as a webmaster for an electricity grid operator.