PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

didimauw

Staff member
Jul 28, 2013
Burlington WI
We had a watch thread going a few years back from @cosmicfolklore that got closed due to the one year mark. So I'm bringing it back due to my watch obsession.

20171219_200528.jpg
A Timex Weekender with a Barton leather quick release strap. My first watch.
20180307_000329.jpg

My citizen eco drive, with the nato strap that my Timex weekender came on. Bought it when I graduated my conductor class.
20180216_231223.jpg

My 1st Seiko 5 and 1st automatic watch. Bought due to its similarity to an actual railroad approved watch.

That's when I got into g shocks.
Dw5600e1v
MVIMG_20180826_093534.jpg

Gw6900 solar and atomic.
20180819_113031.jpg

Gw50001jf
The elite g shock square.
This one I wore for a year and a half straight. My most expensive watch to date.
PXL_20210731_035716574.jpg

Then I decided I needed a dive watch. This is my Orient Ray 2.
PXL_20210615_170915763.jpg
Doesn't get as much wrist time as I'd like admittedly.
And my current watch I got a few days ago, another Seiko 5. This one is cheaper, but I wanted something more classy looking that I could use as a beater. I purchased another Barton leather quick release strap for it, in alligator style.
PXL_20210818_033509611.jpg

Hopefully this will be enough for now.

Anyone else like watches?

Attachments

• 20180819_113031.jpg
    20180819_113031.jpg
    99.2 KB · Views: 4

MarcosEZLN

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 20, 2021
Birch Bay, WA, USA
If I were filthy rich I'd probably be a watch collector, but since I'm not I don't want to go too far down that rabbit hole. My daily driver is this Orient Bambino which I've been very happy with for under $120. The strap I bought to replace the factory one cost nearly as much, but it's Horween Derby leather and has aged nicely, buttery soft these days. I have backup Orient Mako which only sees use if I know I'm going swimming.
PXL_20210818_051333402.MP.jpg

Last edited:

workman

Lifer