Tags:  No tags yet. 

The Joy of Smoking a Restored Estate Briar

(29 posts)
  • Started 2 years ago by bonanzadriver
  • Latest reply from didimauw
  1. bonanzadriver

bonanzadriver

Login to Send PM

Being a noob here I realize that most of the folks on this forum have no Idea who I am or the things I enjoy.

But, sittin here in my mancave, enjoying different tobacco's from my ever growing cellar, I have realized that I probably enjoy smoking them in the resurrected briars almost as much as I do the tobacco.

Don't get me wrong, there's nothing like finding a blend that really sings to ya. But I also derive great satisfaction from smoking them in what was once a beat up, neglected or totally grunged out old smoker.

It's probably a toss up for me, whether or not I enjoy refurbin these old smokers or enjoyin em with with a great blend and sippin a nice Scotch, Bourbon or Cognac.

I realize that there's more that I don't know, about restoring pipes & the myriad of blends available, but I sure am enjoyin the journey.

Thanks for answering my many, many questions and for offering your sage advice.

Take care
    &
    God Bless

dino

Posted 2 years ago #
  2. ashdigger

ashdigger

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Yep, I love smoking beat up pipes that have been rescued.

Ubi Ignis Est?
    Posted 2 years ago #
  3. sablebrush52

sablebrush52

The Bard Of Barlings

Login to Send PM

Yeah, there's nothing like a beat to death pipe, like this one:

to make you appreciate the pleasures of smoking cast off refuse.

It is better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to open one's mouth and remove all doubt. - Mark Twain

It is pointless to argue with a fanatic since a dim bulb can't be converted into a searchlight. - Jesse Silver
    Posted 2 years ago #
  4. bonanzadriver

bonanzadriver

Login to Send PM

Hubba Hubba!

Man that is one beautiful smoker you have there Brush.

Posted 2 years ago #
  5. jpmcwjr

jpmcwjr

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM