PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

apatim

Can't Leave
Feb 17, 2014
Jacksonville, FL
I need as muc info on meerschaums. As you can provide.
Granted, I am a newbie but have taken to pipe smoking relatively quickly. Packing, cadence, etc are pretty much second nature to me now after a few months of smoking. I've bought a couple of grand worth of pipes and tobaccos and love 'me all for the most part.
That said, I've just started smoking a new meerschaum and am blown away! The tobacco flavors are coming through like none other!
I loved Latakia in the briars but OMG - Latakia is forsaking amazing in the meer!
So, teach me... What all do I need to know about meers?
I know they don't need resting like meers and cleaning is a different and simpler procedure but...
Do they ghost flavors? What all do I need to know as I move forward with meers?

saint007

Part of the Furniture Now
Dec 22, 2013
sorry, duplicate post.
The Frogs and many other blends do taste sweeter in a meerschaum.
I have 6 and that is plenty right now. I find myself smoking them one to one with my briars and I have 40 of those.

voorhees

Lifer
May 30, 2012
Gonadistan
You spent a couple of grand and just bought a meer? Uh oh. I hope your bank account is ready! Seriously, meers have their own charm and appeal. I bought my first about 1.5 yrs ago and I love it. I now have 5. As far as care, I pretty much treat them just like my briars. They don't need a lot of rest and I smoke all my blends in them as my other pipes.

apatim

Can't Leave
Feb 17, 2014
Jacksonville, FL
Saint, I'm not familiar with the idiom " one eye open and powder dry"... What does that mean?
Vorhees, yeah I kinda go full blown when il like something. lOL

andrew

Lifer
Feb 13, 2013