PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

anotherbob

Lifer
Mar 30, 2019
In the semi-rural NorthEastern USA
I have been keeping a pocket notebook for a couple years. I have a terrible memory for a 30 year old and it seriously helps with that. I also started keeping a physical paper planner a couple years ago to help with dates and times. I find it easier to remember, of I write it down.

My favorite notebook is the Midori line of notebook systems. I can keep everything I need all in one leather cover. Other than that I like moleskines as well. I've filled many of those up through the years.
I also use a filofax, that was my calander, but I moved the calander to the Midori, because it's smaller.

Also I like pens. I don't know why, but it's one of my meager collections. The Parker jotter ballpoint is probably my favorite everyday pen, but I have a few mid-range fountain pens ( including cross, lamy, and pilot).

I'm sure you old geezer pipe smokers are with me on this. Lemme see em!

View attachment 285View attachment 286View attachment 287
View attachment 288
when I was in school I didn't study really all that hard but I always took notes. Notes that were totally useless to study. But something about writting it down helped get it stuck in my brain. Sometimes when I write jokes I write them down and throw it out because it's easier to remember if you write it down.

Reactions: puff_not_snuff

Sam Gamgee

Part of the Furniture Now
Sep 24, 2022
DFW, Texas
Paper, pens... I love it all.

I've mentioned my affinity for Rhodia, but I also love good, clean, cheap paper. This is serious nerd territory, but one of my hobbies is dabbling in Latin when I get downtime at work. I work in a shop doing repairs. Most of the jobs have dry/cure times, so that means I sit and wait. One of my favorite things to do is translate simple Latin phrases on paper.