PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

dublinpiper90

Can't Leave
Jul 31, 2023
North Carolina
I'm new to English blends, so far the early morning pipe is my fav, I enjoy night cap however it didn’t take long to learn is a very slow smoke for me or its a nicotine bomb, has anyone tried my mixture 965 or know a blend similar to early morning pipe. 🔥

Last edited by a moderator:

Coreios

Lifer
Sep 23, 2022
United States Of America
Revelation, Barking Dog, are fantastic.,......my fav Balkan Sabranie. I didn't get a big nic hit out of Nightcap. I smoke KY. Fire blending straight though so probably just me. But those are all good blends. My wife can tolerate Burma Road which isn't the best in my opinion however, it satisfies me and I can be around her. When I get tired of her I smoke Nightcap.

OzPiper

Lifer
Nov 30, 2020
Sydney, Australia
Im new to English blends, so far the early morning pipe is my fav, I enjoy night cap however it didn’t take long to learn is a very slow smoke for me or its a nicotine bomb, has anyone tried my mixture 965 or know a blend similar to early morning pipe. 🔥
From the same stable but now no longer -
available Dunhill Durbar and Dunhill London Mixture

Not sure why STG mothballed those 2 blends

midcentry

Starting to Get Obsessed
Oct 10, 2022
Utah
I'm in the same boat, love EMP and Nightcap, but never got around to trying 965. Scored a really good deal on a Dunhill MM965 tin that i will be getting today, so i will report back once that gets popped!

Reactions: FLDRD

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
You might llke to try C&D Stratfordshire. It's strong but nicely balanced, plus it comes in bulk so you can sample an ounce or two without committing to a whole tin. Also you might sample C&D Tuggle Hall, which has the unique feature of being burley baed, also in bulk. I find 965 enjoyable, and it is available in a "match" blend in bulk.

fishmansf

Starting to Get Obsessed
Oct 29, 2022
PNW