Hello from Brazil

SmokingPipes.com Updates

Watch for Updates Twice a Week

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

“Olá” everyone! My name is Luiz Lavos and I’m a pipe maker/smoker from São Paulo, Brazil.

I was recently interviewed at the Pipes Magazine Radio Show (Episode 526) and realized there is this whole community of pipe smokers here at the forums that, for some reason, I wasn’t yet aware. Such a nice surprise!

I've been smoking pipes since 2014 and started making them in 2019, during the time I lived in Portugal and had the opportunity to meet Sabina Santos.

I use mostly Instagram to interact with the pipe community but am excited to connect with all these new faces here from now on!

Last edited:

MattRVA

Lifer
Feb 6, 2019
Richmond Virginia
“Olá” everyone! My name is Luiz Lavos and I’m a pipe maker/smoker from São Paulo, Brazil.

I was recently interviewed at the Pipes Magazine Radio Show (Episode 526) and realized there is this whole community of pipe smokers here at the forums that, for some reason, I wasn’t yet aware. Such a nice surprise!

I've been smoking pipes since 2014 and started making them in 2019, during the time I lived in Portugal and had the opportunity to meet Sabina Santos.

I use mostly Instagram to interact with the pipe community but am excited to connect with all these new faces here from now on!
I saw your work brother and wow!

Reactions: Luiz Lavos

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
Welcome aboard from North Carolina, U.S. This is a cosmopolitan site with many countries represented. I always learn something about pipes and tobacco and other general information as well.

Attachments

• brandy.jpg
    brandy.jpg
    39 KB · Views: 9
  • peewit.jpg
    peewit.jpg
    34.2 KB · Views: 9
  • stack.jpg
    stack.jpg
    41.5 KB · Views: 9
  • apple.jpg
    apple.jpg
    36 KB · Views: 9
  • 309877749_630075795433038_8698762523809152300_n.jpg
    309877749_630075795433038_8698762523809152300_n.jpg
    159.2 KB · Views: 9
  • billiard.jpg