PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

jttnk

Lifer
Dec 22, 2017
Phoenix, AZ
I am new to cigars, so far I tend to like thinner gauged cigars. Hopefully, what I’ve been told isn’t BS; the thinner gauge has a higher ratio of wrapper to filler, thus a different taste profile. It makes sense to me.

pantsBoots

Lifer
Jul 21, 2020
Terra Firma
Cuban Mareva, hands down AKA Petit Corona. It is unfortunate that they've been axed slowly but surely, but they typically offer some of the most concentrated flavors of their brand and a well-constructed cigar will last an hour and a half. If you ever have a chance to try the Upmann, Ramon Allones or El Rey del Mundo Petit Coronas, you will join me in my rage against the trend towards larger ring gauge jawbreakers.

I will give an honorable mention to panetelas and their spinoffs (delicados, etc). From Por Larrañaga Monte Carlos to HdM du Gourmet, La Gloria Cubana MdO no 1, 3 and 4, they somehow were almost always well-constructed, again offering a concentrated flavor and cool-burning characteristics.

Grangerous

Lifer
Dec 8, 2020
East Coast USA
Today, Ashton Cabinet and I prefer 50 ring. I like a creamy, nutty cigar. Used to wander into the Holtz store on Walnut Street in Phila for them. Decades ago, I enjoyed most of JR Cigars canary island matches of popular brands. Don’t know what’s available thru JR today. Their mail catalog was pure entertainment back then! I ordered Don Diego’s often and La Gloria. But I’ll only socially smoke a cigar today. A rare occurrence. If offered one, I’ll oblige my host. ☝️?. Can’t be rude!

dcon

Lifer
Mar 16, 2019
Jacksonville, FL