PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.
Mar 13, 2020
missouri
Decided to join the community after perusing the forums anonymously for a while. I'm actually quite new to pipe smoking, at about 4 months in. I had smoked cigarettes for about 12 years and decided I wanted to quit. Needless to say I'm happy with the switch.

I have quite a few cobs and a couple Ropp briars. I also just got a Peterson last week.

As far as what I like to smoke, I would have to say I like more virginia forward blends. Luxury bullseye flake and luxury navy flake by Peter Stokkebye for example. Any recommendations are welcome.

Pierre1965

Starting to Get Obsessed
Feb 6, 2020
Welcome from another Missourian. If you're in the greater St. Louis area go see Larry at John Dengler Tobacconist in St. Charles; he's given me good suggestions.

Reactions: maulragoth

alaskanpiper

Enabler in Chief
May 23, 2019
Alaska
Welcome from Knik River, Alaska!!! If you like those, get some Peterson Navy Rolls and MacBaren HH Pure Virginia. Or if you want to stick with Bulks, Newminster 400 and Sutliff Match Victorian.

E62B8F84-5141-4BB8-B5DE-840413B9ABDB.jpeg

Mar 13, 2020
missouri
Welcome from Knik River, Alaska!!! If you like those, get some Peterson Navy Rolls and MacBaren HH Pure Virginia. Or if you want to stick with Bulks, Newminster 400 and Sutliff Match Victorian.

View attachment 22475
I just finished a tin of HH pure Virginia. I'll keep the Peterson in mind. I also picked up a tin of Capstan blue and OGS. The Newminster 400 was my first flake and I like it as well.

Reactions: maulragoth and dcon

alaskanpiper

Enabler in Chief
May 23, 2019
Alaska
I just finished a tin of HH pure Virginia. I'll keep the Peterson in mind. I also picked up a tin of Capstan blue and OGS. The Newminster 400 was my first flake and I like it as well.