PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Manx

Lurker
Apr 22, 2021
Atlanta, GA
I am very new to the world of pipes and tobacco. My father passed away and I inherited some items. I guess I wanted to learn more about how to do things correctly before just lighting one up. I look forward to learning many things from past and future posts here. Nice to meet you all.

OneGoodBulldog

Can't Leave
Nov 2, 2020
Hello Georgia, from the Texas of Canada!

Sucks about your Dad, but at least you can come here and learn about his hobby. Maybe you'll feel more of a connection with him as you smoke? It's a pretty reflective pastime. You might even be able to hand down one of his pipes to one of your kids one day. That would make me pretty happy if my grandkids ended up with my pipes when I was gone.

Cheers and good luck!

Reactions: kurtbob and Manx

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
You may know more than you think. My dad smoked his pipe from breakfast until bedtime all the time I was growing up, so when I finally bought a Tinder Box pipe when I was in my early thirties, the whole thing came to me imprinted in muscle memory from watching him smoke. Welcome aboard and "hey" from central North Carolina.

mtwaller

Lifer
Nov 21, 2018
Atlanta, GA
I am very new to the world of pipes and tobacco. My father passed away and I inherited some items. I guess I wanted to learn more about how to do things correctly before just lighting one up. I look forward to learning many things from past and future posts here. Nice to meet you all.
Welcome! I’m from Georgia, as well. Browse the forum obsessively for about a year and you will learn all the things! That’s what a did; I started smoking pipes about 2.5 years ago.

I am also currently in Georgia, born and raised in Peachtree City. I live in Senoia, now. If you’re on the south metro side, let me know! We can meet up and enjoy a few bowls ?

Reactions: kurtbob and Manx

Manx

Lurker