PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

mordy18

Can't Leave
Mar 12, 2019
Northern New Jersey
Just curious what avocations, professions, crafts, jobs people on this forum are engaged in (or used to be for the lucky retirees) and can you smoke on the job? I’m an attorney in the financial services (hedge fund) industry and most definitely not able to smoke at work. When I worked as a corporate attorney at a big law firm i used to go downstairs occasionally to smoke a cigarette when it got unbearable (after the which was often) but gave that up a long time ago.

Just curious what avocations, professions, crafts, jobs people on this forum are engaged in (or used to be for the lucky retirees) and can you smoke on the job? I’m an attorney in the financial services (hedge fund) industry and most definitely not able to smoke at work. When I worked as a corporate attorney at a big law firm i used to go downstairs occasionally to smoke a cigarette when it got unbearable (after the which was often) but gave that up a long time ago.
Investigations complete ... now I am 100% sure you were my secret Santa. I rest my case ?

mawnansmiff

Lifer
Oct 14, 2015
Sunny Cornwall, UK.
I'm waiting for a particular forum member to appear. He is forever telling us what he does for a living so I fully expect him to jump at this opportunity to remind us all yet again ?.

As for myself, prior to being in my current situation I have been (in no particular order) a trainee supermarket manager, carpenter/joiner, slaughterman, woodsman, chef, farmer, worker at an animal sanctuary and a raft of inbetween minor jobs.

Regards,

Jay.?

Fiddlepiper

Part of the Furniture Now
Apr 22, 2020
Scotland
www.danielthorpemusic.com
I’m a musician and music teacher. Mostly in Scottish Traditional/Folk music and on the fiddle (violin).