PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

anotherbob

Lifer
Mar 30, 2019
In the semi-rural NorthEastern USA
I have to admit the only way I would enjoy or nearly enjoy one is if I was experiencing nicotine withdraw and on the verge of snapping and killing someone because the way they breath is annoying (which would best be descriped as a cycle of inspiration and exspirationm, or as people call it breathing.). So basically saying the only thing I like about them is they have nicotine. Even before I developed much of a pallet I thought those things where nasty. And if you think it's snobbery, well you certainly don't know the things I will smoke. Though I miss the amish cigars I used to be able to get. They were cheap simple and kind of like Five Brothers on steroids.

Reactions: bnichols23

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
Swisher were too sweet for me. The tobacco flavor was lost in the other flavoring. When I was an undergrad and wanted an enjoyable cigar at the lowest possible cost, it was Hav'a'Tampa with the little wooden bit. When I wanted to live large, for a special occasion, I'd get a White Owl.

anotherbob

Lifer
Mar 30, 2019
In the semi-rural NorthEastern USA
Swisher were too sweet for me. The tobacco flavor was lost in the other flavoring. When I was an undergrad and wanted an enjoyable cigar at the lowest possible cost, it was Hav'a'Tampa with the little wooden bit. When I wanted to live large, for a special occasion, I'd get a White Owl.
I agree. Almost any not overly sweetened cigar is more enjoyable.

Reactions: bnichols23

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
yaddy306, amazing. I believe that is the first time anyone other than me has mentioned EWA pipes on Forums. They're good little French pipes, well made and inexpensive.

Reactions: CoffeeAndBourbon

mortonbriar

Lifer
Oct 25, 2013
New Zealand