PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

orthodoxpiper

Lurker
Jan 11, 2019
I've also heard of people making their own snuff from pipe tobacco... I tried but couldn't get it fine enough in a regular coffee grinder, but I plan on picking up a burr grinder sometime, or maybe a mortar and pestle. I've got a tiny bit of the original 759, I bet that would make some incredible snuff. I've never tried latakia snuff before, but I figure with how hard it is to find it'd just be easier to make my own

I've got you covered on the Latakia snuff - Sir Walter Scott's Latakia Blend Snuff 15g, Sir Walter Scott's, Mr.Snuff Online - https://mrsnuff.com/walter-scotts-latakia-blend-snuff-p-3788.html

I'd be interested to try a pinch or two, but I don't want to commit to a whole tin since I'm not a big Lat fan. I wish they sold it in a 5g tin. SWS make great snuff though, and they seem to cater to the pipe and cigar fans.

All this snuff talk has me itching to put together another order. I really want to work on my pipe tobacco cellar, but the temptation is strong.

• Love
Reactions: blues4goose

danimalia

Lifer
Sep 2, 2015
San Francisco Bay Area, USA
I have a thing of the SWS Latakia snuff. It's actually still in my fridge. Been there for 2 years or so. I don't know if snuff has a shelf life or not. When I was snuffing, I did enjoy that one. It is a little blast of campfire. I haven't had much of an urge to go back to snuff, but the SWS snuffs sound so interesting. He is like the Esoterica or GL Pease of snuff.

bluegrasspipe

Part of the Furniture Now
Jan 13, 2017
When I was last in Ireland they sold snuff at a lot of pubs, we bought some for fun and I really liked it. I tend to like the menthol ones since IMHO they give you a brain freeze wake up and don't tend to make my nose stuffy. I was driving my company vehicle this morning and wanted a pipe for the drive, but decided on a Dean Swift snuff instead for a little nic hit.