Welcome new members. Introduce yourselves.

SmokingPipes.com Updates

New Cigars

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

pipegangster

Might Stick Around
Dec 29, 2009
Upstate NY
I guess I'm still new to this site as well. I work in law enforcement and stumbled across this great site while working a midnight shift one night a few weeks ago. I must say that I am very impressed by the interviews, reviews, information and community of puffers that we have here. I love Italian pipes and have several of them. They seem to smoke the best for me (maybe because I'm biased as I am part Italian haha) and the way that some of italian pipes are designed so they are works of art.
Tobacco? Yes please! I will try anything once. I think that is what I love best about our hobby. There are just so many different blends out there that there is always a tobacco that I will read about and want to fire it up. I love Latakia, but right now I'm on a aromatic kick. My go to smokes right now are sweet vanilla honeydew, evening stroll, frog morton abd a few concoctions that I mixed myself. This hobby never gets old.
On the personal side, my wife and I just had our first child three months ago and I could not be more in love with my new son. I am above cloud nine. I can't wait to teach him how to play hockey, football, baseball, etc. Fatherhood really makes you aware of your priorities in life.
Well that's me in a nutshell. Thanks to Kevin again for a wonderful site.

jwp159

Can't Leave
Jan 1, 2010
I found this site a week or so ago and i am really enjoying it. I've been enjoying pipes since 1998. My collection is mainly estate pipes, several E.A. Carey, few Peterson's, some older Kaywoodies. My favorite is which ever one I happen to be smoking at the time. My tobacco tastes are broad from Capt. Black (white), Mac Barn mixture, to Rattray's Red Rapparee, or Frog Morton. I recently have been exploring the world of Va. Flake. I look forward to meeting everyone