PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

ben88

Lifer
Jun 5, 2015
Quebec
I don't know....

I read tobacco reviews. The author talks about tasting different kind of tobaccos in the blend.

Me? Either it tastes good or not good... I guess my palate is s...t(((

jkrug

Lifer
Jan 23, 2015
No it's not just you. I think this is pretty common in the beginning for many. Once you have experienced many different blends you will begin to start noticing the flavours of the different components more. I'm still learning this myself but I find I can pick out the different component tobaccos more and more as I try the different blends. I try to pay close attention to what's in each blend I'm smoking so I know what I should be tasting. Still a ways to go but I'm getting there. Keep smoking and enjoy the journey and the rest will fall into place in due time. :D

jkrug

Lifer
Jan 23, 2015
I should have also mentioned that since I've been smoking many different blends and types of blends (English, Virginias, etc.) I have developed a liking for some of the blends that I didn't much care for in the beginning. Some of them I thought were actually horrible tasting and now I enjoy/smoke them on a regular basis. GLP Quiet Nights was one of those. The first whiff of the tin and I thought it smelled absolutely nasty!! Now it has become a regular in my rotation.

Mar 30, 2014
wv
I stopped using tobaccoreview.com after I noticed several glaring discrepancies in the descriptions of blend type and contents. If there isn't any quality control for this simple part of the review, I'll find my information elsewhere.
I think Pipes&Cigars.com descriptions of pipe blends are more accurate.