PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

faust

Might Stick Around
May 25, 2014
I've got a hypothetical question and I'd be interested in hearing everyone's opinion on it. If you could own any pipe (that is for sale, not a historical pipe from a museum :p), and could receive it for free, what pipe would you choose and why? (You must only smoke the pipe yourself and you cannot sell it, this is to prevent you from picking the most expensive pipe you can find and selling it on eBay xD). Links and or photos plus your reasoning would be nice. I am still quite new to pipe smoking (but am eager to learn more) so I don't really have a specific pipe in mind myself, but I think mine would be a nice, good quality morta pipe. They tend to be expensive and I would love to have one for free xD Looking forward to seeing everyone's choices. Rob :D

monty55

Lifer
Apr 16, 2014
Bryan, Texas
Kanstantin Shekita Lattice Tomato. One solid piece of briar.. no cuts, and the rustication even extends underneath the top lattice and above the bottom lattice. $1800.00 Why? Because they are works of art that nobody else can recreate. They are specific, unusual, and fascinating.
From SP.com

faust

Might Stick Around
May 25, 2014
Woah.. Those are some funky looking pipes xD By the speed of the responses I'm guessing you guys have already put some thought into this :P

derrickyoung

Might Stick Around
Apr 11, 2013
Being a little more traditional in taste this pipe has been my dream pipe and the subject of my desktop background for sometime now
Walt-Cannoy-Suede-Blast-Billiard-Pipe_1349_zpsc5f26ecc.jpg

pruss

Lifer
Feb 6, 2013
Mytown
Michael Parks - Custom
These speak to me greatly: http://www.parkspipes.com/pipe-gallery/2013/4/30/roots-leaves
Crazy, wonderful, artistry here. Blows my mind.
-- Pat

daimyo

Lifer
May 15, 2014
I'm guessing you guys have already put some thought into this