PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

oldmaus

Can't Leave
Nov 20, 2010
I have noted several mentions by some of you more seasoned pipers about blending PA and SWR and other OTC's. I am interested in recommended homemade "blends" to try. I have both PA and SWR available in my cellar.
As a side note I mixed a bit of Butternut Burley and Autumn Evening the other day and that was tasty. I think it was 50-50.

oldmaus

Can't Leave
Nov 20, 2010
There are a few tidbits in there. I am interested in the burley blend creations that a few guys commonly use. Some tried and true combos.

pstlpkr

Lifer
Dec 14, 2009
Birmingham, AL
One that I have been enjoying with greater than average pleasure lately is:

"Red Velvet?" (can't get it here) and a sliced up Macanudo cigar. It is very dry, and tasty with a serious Vitamin N kick.

puffintuff

Can't Leave
Dec 14, 2010
I'm no expert, but a 50/50 blend of Prince Albert and Capt. Black works for me. Cuts down on the aromatic and still gives you a mellow nicotine fix.

mrjerke

Lifer
Jun 10, 2013
Midwest
After blending some EMP and Lunchtime Blues today I thought I'd rehash this thread.
Anyone have and awesome homemade blend they'd like to share?

joeahearn

Starting to Get Obsessed
Nov 30, 2012
Here are two "home blends" I make frequently and enjoy:
Home Blend #1. 1/2 well-aged McClelland 5100 (Red Virginia) and 1/2 well-aged McClelland 2015 (Virginia/Perique flake).
Home Blend #2. 1/3 well-aged McClelland 5100 (Red Virginia), 1/3 well-aged McClelland 5105 (Stoved Black Virginia), and 1/3 Prince Albert.

Aug 1, 2012