Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Robin Hood

Lurker
Apr 28, 2023
Belfast, Northern Ireland
I’m new to the hobby so forgive my lack of pertinent vocabulary (this isn’t so much a review as a declaration of love)
This tobacco is sensational. Rich, round, leathery and creamy, with thick clouds of unassuming triumph left floating in its wake.
Slow, consistent burn produces a delightfully white, powdery ash. Plenty of nicotine but of a civilised concentration.
I thought Royal Yacht would be hard to beat, and it is indeed a fine tobacco… but to my (admittedly amateur palate) this Revor Plug is sheer AMBROSIA!

Jun 9, 2018
England
I’m new to the hobby so forgive my lack of pertinent vocabulary (this isn’t so much a review as a declaration of love)
This tobacco is sensational. Rich, round, leathery and creamy, with thick clouds of unassuming triumph left floating in its wake.
Slow, consistent burn produces a delightfully white, powdery ash. Plenty of nicotine but of a civilised concentration.
I thought Royal Yacht would be hard to beat, and it is indeed a fine tobacco… but to my (admittedly amateur palate) this Revor Plug is sheer AMBROSIA!
Yeah, Revor is the business.

anotherbob

Lifer
Mar 30, 2019
In the semi-rural NorthEastern USA