PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

cajunplume

Might Stick Around
Aug 24, 2011
i never hear anyone talking about the Hardwood series by Missouri Meerschaum. Im sure some of you have them. I have been thinking about getting the little one....thats enough thought for 3 bucks..I'm getting one.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
I don't own one, but the Whaling Museum on Long Island wanted to choose a pipe to represent what old time whaling sailors smoked, along with a little cloth bag of tobacco, and that was the pipe they chose, and it looked right at home, very appropriate.

weezell

Lifer
Oct 12, 2011
I have a Diplomat Hardwood that, after breaking in is a nice "knock-around pipe"...

johnnyreb

Lifer
Aug 21, 2014
I bought two MM Maple Diplomats that were in a bargain bin just a couple of wks ago, but have not done anything with them yet. These were the ones being made just a few yrs ago when cobs were in short supply & running on the small side during the drought.

aldecaker

Lifer
Feb 13, 2015
I have two that I smoke quite a bit. I like them a lot, especially with their forever stem upgrades. Hard to say whether they're "better" or "worse" than a cob, but I will say I enjoy dark fired Kentucky more in them than any other pipe I've smoked it in.

leacha

Part of the Furniture Now
Jun 19, 2013
Colorado
I have a few straights and bents and after break in they smoke very good.

20140504_143043.jpg

michiganlover

Can't Leave
May 10, 2014
I have a maple Great Dane, it smokes really well, but not until broken in; I seem to recall that mine likely had varnish inside the bowl and thus smoked awful for the first couple bowls until it burned off! Once cake is formed it smokes as well as any other MM pipe.
Eventually I want to get a bent maple Country Gentleman.

jiujitsubowl

Can't Leave
May 19, 2015
Muskegon Michigan