PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

UncleRasta

Lifer
Sep 26, 2019
Monterey, CA
Rougaroux in a Uhles stamped billiard. Settling in for some NYE festivities in my buddy's house, which turns 100 this coming year.View attachment 191296
Very dapper @Brewfan. Happy New Year to you and all forumites. Some of us are already in 2023 while others still have a couple of hours to go. Many have not lived to see the next year, so I hope to be one and thankful for all those who have. Be well, and may 2023 be your best year yet.
I will be smoking Elizabethan in my new darling Barling as this year rolls over into the next.

Tar Wheel

Lifer
May 23, 2020
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
My brother in law decided that it would be a good idea to bring his grandkids over to our house for New Year’s festivities. I’m not a doctor, but I think they would be outstanding candidates for a clinical ADHD study. 🤦‍♂️
So….. I’ve slipped away to the garage to enjoy a bowl of 2020 Cringle Flake in peace and quiet. I’m smoking this in a MM William that was gifted to me by a most gracious forum member. A pour Of Maker’s Mark Wood Finishing series to soothe the nerves.

Happy New Year‘s, All!

Cheers!

8110754B-20F4-4B21-9445-A80F51F88172.jpeg

Scottmi

Lifer
Oct 15, 2022
Orcas, WA
@Carol @Scottmi I had one the same but I broke it:-(
Got 4 boxes of clays but only 3 or 4 pipes have been smoked; such a shame to smoke a new clean white pipe...
always sad when such tragedy strikes.. on the flip side, the clay is as environmentally 'clean' as you can get, and for a bonus, if you bury it somewhere, when it is dug up in the future, it might halt development for a bit as they bring in the archaeologists! ;)

Apr 26, 2020
Northern California