PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

rodbuster3

Might Stick Around
Nov 10, 2016
I notice alot of guys have hundreds of pounds of baccy even if you smoke alooot of tobacco its a lifetime worth. I can see myself kind offered doing this because i like trying new stuff. But i think it would look more like one or two tins of alot of stuff and a few blends i settle in on i buy a few pounds of

jkrug

Lifer
Jan 23, 2015
I don't think I'll ever stop buying tobacco.

I've slowed the pace at which I buy but there will always be new and exciting blends that I want to try and some of those will surely get cellared I larger quantities. :puffy:

hawky454

Lifer
Feb 11, 2016
Austin, TX
I probably won't. I keep telling myself that this last purchase will actually be my last purchase. With time though I've come to learn that I enjoy that aspect of the hobby the most, I get s thrill out of it. I've been doing this for about 7 years now and I'm just building up momentum.

checotah

Part of the Furniture Now
Feb 7, 2012
My wife asks me that same question! Thought I was through until the FDA thing surfaced earlier this year. Bought another 10 pounds or so of various favorites that might be endangered.
Just finished putting new carpet in the house. During that, we moved most of the furniture, including the several places I had stores, all of which had to be emptied. Was a bit surprised at how much I do have. At nearly 71, I think I have enough to last the rest of my life. May need to re-evaluate in another 10 years.....

zekest

Lifer
Apr 1, 2013
I think there are quite a few members on this list who smoke one bowl a week or less. To them, pipe smoking is a hobby like fly fishing; something cool to do 3 to 5 times a summer. If 10 pounds (think 10 16-ounce bags) of pipe tobacco aging in a closet sounds like a year supply, you might be one of them.

josephcross

Dec 30, 2015