PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

TampaPete

Lurker
Jul 7, 2023
Tampa, FL
Hi,

I'm looking for a VaPer recommendation, preferably one that has a bulk offering or perhaps an 8oz tin available.

I've had and enjoyed (Peterson's) Elizabethan, and I have maybe an ounce of very well aged PS BullsEye flake.

I've been considering:
Stratford and Fillmore from GL Pease
Bayou Morning from C&D
Luxury Navy Flake from PS

I have had Luxury Navy a while back, but don't remember much about it besides thinking it maybe had a bit of a topping?
I'm not really sensitive to vitamin-N, so I'm not too worried about that factor.

Are there any others I should look into?

Thanks!
TampaPete

Sobrbiker

Lifer
Jan 7, 2023
Casa Grande, AZ
GLP Sixpence and Fillmore are two Pease 8oz’er I like to have around. I haven’t gotten around to my tin of Telegraph Hill yet. Chenet’s Cake is liked by many, but I’ve got no personal experience yet.

Match Victorian is my go-to bulk, but I do like tangy red Va. PS 400 is solidly good bulk Va with a little perique that I’m building up stock on (and only gets better with time).

sablebrush52

The Bard Of Barlings
Jun 15, 2013
Southern Oregon
jrs457.wixsite.com
I like GL Pease Stratford, Haddo’s Delight, Fillmore (which has a tiny amount of Latakia in it), and Telegraph Hill.
HU Director’s Cut is very good.
PS LBF is excellent with about 4 years of aging. PS tobaccos are released very young, barely out of the shell, so they need time to develop flavor.
Most of my favorites are no longer available.

TampaPete

Lurker
Jul 7, 2023
Tampa, FL
GLP Sixpence and Fillmore are two Pease 8oz’er I like to have around. I haven’t gotten around to my tin of Telegraph Hill yet. Chenet’s Cake is liked by many, but I’ve got no personal experience yet.

Match Victorian is my go-to bulk, but I do like tangy red Va. PS 400 is solidly good bulk Va with a little perique that I’m building up stock on (and only gets better with time).
I do like red Va's, will check that one out too.