PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

geopiper

Can't Leave
Jan 9, 2019
I've been smoking pipes since 2007 and have approximately 70 pipes. I've been on a pipe buying rampage this year and I've considered selling some of the pipes I don't smoke very often to offset some of the cost of my new purchases. I was reluctant to sell off these pipes for fear I'd regret doing so. I didn't "need" to sell these pipes to get new ones and ultimately chose to not sell them.

Because these pipes have been on my mind recently I've made it a point to smoke these rarely smoked pipes to remind myself why I bought them in the first place, and to reset the "time since I last smoked them" clock.

I'm glad I didn't sell them. It's been fun to revisit these old friends even though I may not smoke them very often in the future. Who knows, I may come around someday as my preferences change.

Thanks for listening.

seanv

Lifer
Mar 22, 2018
Canada
I am going through the same thing right now. I went as far as listing some pipes on here and then packaging up about 25 to send to SP. I'm still sitting on that box about 2 months later... I just can't bring myself to let it go. I am planning to do one more cull of the herd and a final review of my boxed up pipes this week. After that I am going to let them go

didimauw

Staff member
Jul 28, 2013
Burlington WI
I've been smoking pipes since 2007 and have approximately 70 pipes. I've been on a pipe buying rampage this year and I've considered selling some of the pipes I don't smoke very often to offset some of the cost of my new purchases. I was reluctant to sell off these pipes for fear I'd regret doing so. I didn't "need" to sell these pipes to get new ones and ultimately chose to not sell them.

Because these pipes have been on my mind recently I've made it a point to smoke these rarely smoked pipes to remind myself why I bought them in the first place, and to reset the "time since I last smoked them" clock.