PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

eljimmy

Lifer
Jan 3, 2021
Los Angeles, California
I confess to only smoking one tin, but strong coffee seemed to be the ideal companion - it's a punchy smoke. Still have another tin cellared, but it's going to be a while before I get to it.
You're right, the first time i smoked it I got checked a little by it. I seem to have built a tolerance now thankfully. I'll have to try it with coffee.

Uguccione

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jan 22, 2024
Italy
@eljimmy
When I smoked the 1792 for the first time, I had been smoking Toscano cigars for at least 20 years, yet the 1792 gave me the nicotine hit.
Sometimes it's strange, perhaps it depends on sensitivity to certain ingredients or the type of tobacco processing.
For example, I noticed that I tolerate Virginia fire-cured worse than Kentucky.

eljimmy

Lifer
Jan 3, 2021
Los Angeles, California
@eljimmy
When I smoked the 1792 for the first time, I had been smoking Toscano cigars for at least 20 years, yet the 1792 gave me the nicotine hit.
Sometimes it's strange, perhaps it depends on sensitivity to certain ingredients or the type of tobacco processing.
For example, I noticed that I tolerate Virginia fire-cured worse than Kentucky.
Oh wow, yeah, guess it comes down to tolerance/sensitivity levels to these blends. One thing I do wish is that the sauce level would stay the same and not slowly dissipate.

Reactions: Uguccione

grimpeur

Starting to Get Obsessed
Oct 30, 2015
Toronto, ON, Canada
1792 is such a Samuel Gawith product! That's meant in the best possible way. Like Grousemoor, the assorted oddly flavoured plugs and flakes (both available, and discontinued), it's part of the last stand by a small, independent blender. I'd like it for no other reason than that.