Ordering a pipe from Pipes and Cigars, safe?

SmokingPipes.com Updates

Watch for Updates Twice a Week

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

crazyhog

Starting to Get Obsessed
May 18, 2015
Hi, I have ordered tobacco and accessories without any issues, but read on this forum a while back that their QC on pipes was terrible. Has it improved?

wilson

Part of the Furniture Now
Apr 17, 2013
I've ordered one pipe form P&C. I was happy with both the service and the pipe. One is not a statistically significant sample -- perhaps others will have more to say?

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
I ordered two pipes (Stanwells) from P&C about a year ago and they arrived in good shape with no problem. Likewise, tobacco has been in good shape.

newbroom

Lifer
Jul 11, 2014
North Central Florida
In retail you soon learn that it's the one bad review that reverberates the most. (not that I'm a retail expert, by any stretch) We're interacting with people, still, thank goodness.

buroak

Lifer
Jul 29, 2014
I have purchased several pipes from P&C. Only two were returned, one estate and one new pipe. Their packaging of even high end pipes makes me anxious, but if the pipe arrives damaged, you can always return it.

stanlaurel

Jan 31, 2015
I have ordered 3 briar pipes and a bunch of cobs from them. I am completely satisfied.

beastkhk

Can't Leave
Feb 3, 2015
No problems here.
And it sounds like they do a good job of making things right if there is an issue.

aldecaker

Lifer
Feb 13, 2015