PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

dnietosi

Starting to Get Obsessed
Sep 24, 2012
I got my new Strambach meer and I finally got to smoke it.
IMG_5837_zps0039d44f.jpg

Mixed feelings so far. Everthing started good, I loaded it with some cube cut DF and the start of the smoke was cool, flavorful and very nice. At some point I got some gurgles, nothing that a pipe cleaner could not fix but at the end of the bowl I started getting this sour plastic like flavor that stick to my throat. I hope is just because it was brand new and it will disappear cause it was truly unpleasant.
Anyways, here is the first pick, I will update as it colors.
Puffs,
D

tbradsim1

Lifer
Jan 14, 2012
Southwest Louisiana
DN I got the same as you, Second bowl was really smoked too hot and I attributed it to that, 3rd bowl a little better, total of 7 bowls and the jury is still out, will try another during the day, last bowl was smoked a lot slower and was better, wish I could give glowing reviews but it is still in the air.

plateauguy

Lifer
Mar 19, 2013
I'm a aro puffer - and thinking about getting a meerschaum. Trying to decide what would be a good break-in tobacco. Leaning towards Lane Ltd 1Q.

dnietosi

Starting to Get Obsessed
Sep 24, 2012
So,I think there is a plastic piece in the shank of mine, I m thinking this might be the problem, maybe some glue on it... I m hopping it will go away soon, I dont have much patience for those things, I want smoking to be enjoyable all the time. Life is tough enough.
Anyways, let me know how is yours progressing Brad.
D

tbradsim1

Lifer
Jan 14, 2012
Southwest Louisiana
Mine has a Bambo Shank so it may not be as pronounced as yours, but it is there. Smokeing some No Bite Delight as I am typing this, If it still is there I will try bristle cleaner with everclear.

tbradsim1

Lifer
Jan 14, 2012
Southwest Louisiana