PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

novicemaker

Starting to Get Obsessed
Apr 12, 2014
Hello everyone, i finally have hit the triples and thought i should thank everyone for all the advise and friendly topics. While i am still very new at the pipe i am learning and doing what i can to help others along the path of pipe mastery. I will hopefully in the near future be making some pipes, and also be helping out on the forum as much as i can. I work night shift so i tend to be on here most of the night and find i love the random topics that come up.
One thing i have learned is that there is no bad/dumb questions. Everyone here is great peoples, very helpful and most have a passion to teach others about this vast world of pipe and tobacco. 1 key thing i have learned is that no matter what pipe you have take both pride and safety in your smoke. Do not get the pipe hot you may damage it, all pipes are apart of the person smoking it. You can find many different thoughts and ideas on pipe shapes, styles, and even the same type of pipe by the same company/person can have different tastes when smoked. All and all i am happy to have found a good group of like minded people who try to help others expand. thank you everyone.

papipeguy

Lifer
Jul 31, 2010
Bethlehem, Pa.
Congratulations. I've learned more about our hobby in my time here than the previous 40+ years of smoking a pipe. This is the best place to hang out and I hope you continue to expand your knowledge and enjoy your time here.

saltedplug

Lifer
Aug 20, 2013