PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

goosetime

Might Stick Around
Jul 23, 2019
Kansas City, MO
A beautiful sea rock! I will post my short shank sea rock billiard when I get home. I love Castellos for their exceptionally wide draw.

I also have a Caminetto bent egg I can post. Also have a Molina horn, my cheapest pipe, but one of my better smokers and feels great in the hand.

J-Evverrett

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 17, 2021
Meriden, CT
Cool. I am new and wish I had $1000 to just spend in pipes. I already want like 10 that are $50 - $150 much less expenssive ones. Of course I am using cobs until I know the pipe is long term.
I remember buying my first good pipe. I had been piping for about 12 yrs maybe at the time. It was a silver banded Peterson donegal rocky 606. It was around $100, and I felt buyers remorse after I bought it bc of the price. It smoked so much better than my dr grabow, I eventually let it go and never looked back.

If you do latch onto the pipe, spend a little extra and treat yourself to one good one a year. That’s what I do personally. I just lucked out getting Amazon cards as Christmas tips and got two this year. The difference in price between a decent pipe and a good pipe isn’t that much compared to the increase in performance. The same goes for a good pipe and a great pipe. The jump from greatness to excellence is still a bit wide looking for me though lol.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
The pricey ones are treasures, and sometimes the modestly priced pipes smoke as well, which is a fine surprise.

Reactions: monty55

Chasing Embers

Captain of the Black Frigate
Nov 12, 2014
Cool. I am new and wish I had $1000 to just spend in pipes. I already want like 10 that are $50 - $150 much less expenssive ones. Of course I am using cobs until I know the pipe is long term.
No need for that kind of expense. You can easily get commission work between $200-$500. Sometimes we just get a little silly and drop the big bucks.

J-Evverrett

Starting to Get Obsessed