PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

saltedplug

Lifer
Aug 20, 2013
Hi Kevin, as a former programmer I was just wondering how many lines of code support the pipesmagazine application and who wrote them?

• Haha
Reactions: Sloopjohnbee

saltedplug

Lifer
Aug 20, 2013
At first, i thought this was going to be one of those obscure thread titles. Kevin has already posted that he ignores those.
This would probably have been better off as a PM to him. But, who knows, maybe he will. But, it would work better if you had of used the summoning spell... @admin
I've not come across the spell, @admin: the sphere of Twitter and facebook is the work of the devil. Can you imagine the billions facebook makes selling all of its members' demographics to the data brokers? Despise all that lowlife shit.

My dad tried to explain the world of business to us younguns' by saying, "That's the way of the world, everybody busy buying and selling." At 10 I couldn't ask selling what? and to what end?"

He would have had no answer.

admin

Smoking a Pipe Right Now
Staff member
Nov 16, 2008
St. Petersburg, FL
pipesmagazine.com
I really don't know, but I think it would be safe to say somewhere in the millions.

There's Xenforo, which runs the forums, and then there are the "Add-ons" to Xenforo for extra features.

Then there's WordPress, which runs the blog content side of the site, and the numerous "Plug-ins" for added functionality to WordPress.

I'm definitely betting in the millions.

telescopes

Pipe Dreamer and Star Gazer
The answer, as found in the Bible is 840. Or 70, to actually quote David.

"The days of our years are threescore years and ten; and if by reason of strength they be fourscore years, yet is their strength labour and sorrow; for it is soon cut off, and we fly away."

What will you do with and how will you live each one of your months this year?

saltedplug

Lifer
Aug 20, 2013