PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tony.A

Lurker
Apr 4, 2022
Richmond, VA
Hi, I’m Tony. I’ve been reading the forum for a couple of years without commenting. I’ve been smoking pipes for about three years. I’ve noticed a few threads about whether dunhills are worth the money. in the spirit of “you don’t know something untill you learn it”, I welcome reading the reply’s that actually answer with honesty instead of chiding the OP for asking a question that we’ve all asked. Are they a wise purchase for someone who is still figuring out what they like? Only that person can answer that in my opinion. I will say that good solid briar is not cheap.

anotherbob

Lifer
Mar 30, 2019
In the semi-rural NorthEastern USA
Depends on you budget but if you're new I'd be cautious about buying any pipe with the notion of improving your experience dramatically. Never smoked a Dunhill but every pipe I have smoked does smoke differently then the rest to some extent. That said the thing that will make the most difference unless a pipe is garbage will be your technique which takes some time to get down. A meh pipe smokes better for me now then a great pipe could have when I started.

niblicck

Can't Leave
Oct 7, 2020
Alabama
Hello Tony from Mobile Alabama!

I am happy with all the Dunhills I have gotten over the years along with most of the other pipe brands. Some of my other favorites are Comoy's, Barling's, BBB, GDB, Savinelli and the list just keeps going on and on and on.

verporchting

Lifer
Dec 30, 2018