Good Coffee & Good Inexpensive Machines?

SmokingPipes.com Updates

Watch for Updates Twice a Week

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipeIT

Lifer
Nov 14, 2020
Hawaii
Well, how do I start... 🤔

Since I’ve been here, I’ve certainly seen quite a lot of coffee drinkers, which has certainly piqued my interest.

@onestrangeone is definitely the one that roused this interest, every time he’s smoking a stogie, it’s accompanied by what sounds like an amazing coffee. :)

I know 10 people will have ten different ideas, we all get that. The biggest problem, how huge this market is, blenders and machines, the choices seem endless.

I am by no means a coffee expert or connoisseur, but I do have some pretty decent taste buds, and I certainly don’t want to drink crappy coffee.

Coffee is certainly going to be a personal thing, no matter how great a prestigious company/blend is, I get that, but are there some names in the coffee world that are considered the best, I should try?

Also, at a certain price point, a more expensive machine isn’t necessary to experience that blend at it’s optimal?

I really don’t want to spend a fortune on a machine, and they can certainly be costly.

So what’s the least amount someone does need to spend, in order to be in the ‘Premium Connoisseur Bracket’ to obtain that quality taste(s) in a machine? Hopefully, given how vast/huge the choices are, there might be a consensus agreement to help me decide.

For now, as far as blends go, I thought I’d get a bag of Dark Matter Santaclaus. From a little reading Dark Matter sounds like an interesting company.

Please share, if anyone has experience with Dark Matter? 🤔

THANKS! 🙏

P.S. Let me try and clear the air here a little. We all get how no matter how prestigious a business is, even if considered the best at what they do, it still gets down to Personal Tastes. I get it, so these types of conversations aren’t going to help me make decisions.