PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

slownumbers39

Can't Leave
Jul 29, 2012
My apologies if this is in the wrong section to post this request, but I could not find a more appropriate section to make this post. If I have broken any rules, feel free to modify, move or delete as required.
I have been smoking a pipe for about 8 months now and I quite enjoy the experience overall. During this time I have read various forums and websites, reviews on assorted pipes and tobacco products. One name that keeps coming up during my pipe education is "Dunhill", both for pipes and tobacco. I understand the history and quality of the pipes they produce and the pricing they command. Hopefully one day I will be able to purchase a really nice Dunhill pipe and finally, really understand why they are so desired.
The other Dunhill product that has my attention is their tinned tobacco that is currently available for purchase. Not sure how many are aware, but this line of tobacco, and I am sure there are others, is not currently available in Canada. My understanding is that due to our government labeling laws that are unique to this country, Dunhill has decided not to sell their product in Canada. I may be wrong with this thinking, but that is my understanding at this time.