PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

renfield

Lifer
Oct 16, 2011
Kansas
For the last week or so I’ve been smoking through a tin of the 2020 Cringle. Tonight I opened a 2021 tin. As expected from the preview reviews it’s a very different animal than the 2020.

Last year was the low mids and bass notes in the Virginia spectrum. This year is the mids and lower high notes. Both are excellent, IMO.

JSPiper71

Can't Leave
Jan 3, 2022
Toronto Canada
This was the tobacco that changed my world. I'm a total rookie, having just dabbled in pipe smoking for a couple months. When I went to my B&M, he thought he'd try me on an Aro. (Yuck). We then moved to English which was better and finally a straight Virginia. I was thinking this was going to be a good once in a while hobby, until I went it and he convinced me to try this 'special' Cringle Cake. Being from Canada, I had to fork out $80 for it!!!! Grrrrrr. However, once I tried my first bowl, I was absolutely blown away. Reminds me of a really good Burgundy wine. Sour, plum and other ripe dark fruit. My salivary glands were on over-drive all the next day with the amazing flavour. I'm now hooked and smoking a few bowls a week.

Question for you guys, are all VaPers like this? How does this compare to say a Peter Sokkabeye's Bullseye Flake and other popular options???

Any thoughts would be very helpful.

RobertLeslie75

Starting to Get Obsessed
Jun 26, 2020
Charlotte, NC
www.youtube.com