PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

novicemaker

Starting to Get Obsessed
Apr 12, 2014
Hello every Novice here,
So ive been waiting to do a few reviews from a newbs point of view. And now have a few blends to try.

First up id like to thank CobGuy for getting me shipped out on my maiden voyage with a few tobaccos. Two were house blends that i have found to be excellent all day smokes for me. I have two cobs dedicated to those blends now. One is a blend of H&H Anniversary cake and Classic Burley cake, this one had a nice sweeter scent and had just the right bit of a heat note from the perique.
The next was blend of Lanes 1Q and Carter Hall, this one was also very nice scent wise and taste. I love that i could puff puff and away i go on both of these and found no bite or tongue burn. I honestly wanted to end my day smoking both of these.
He also threw in a few left over baccys of Louisiana red and Stogie. I found these went very well with the bbq i was eating and the rum i was drinking on Mon. Hmmm dreaming of when i get home to enjoy more...lol
Ok so mostly this review was more of a compliment to my follow cobber. Thank you again Cobguy.

My next and more detailed review will be a "Novice Review" of Hearth and Home WhiteKnight. I am going to give this a few smokes so if anyone is interested keep an eye out, because this is my first Balken styled tobacco ever. I hope i can give it justice with a fair and honest review.

dottiewarden

Lifer
Mar 25, 2014
Toronto
Nice score novicemaker!
Good brief desciptions, but I would be very interested in a reading your thoughts of all those tobaccos through a detailed, one-by-one description.
Check out this thread and attached article for tips on reviewing tobaccos:
http://pipesmagazine.com/forums/topic/how-i-write-my-tobacco-reviews
I look forward to more of your reviews!

novicemaker

Starting to Get Obsessed
Apr 12, 2014