PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Kan

Lurker
Jun 4, 2022
Birmingham, England.
I bought these two blends from Chieftain, which I've mentioned. One called lazy day, and the other Robert's mixture.
My initial impression was one of being wholly unimpressed, then actually a little bit disgusted. Perhaps disgusted simply because I spent money on something I didn't like haha.
But I went out to the park today and smoked perhaps my last bowl of Stokkebye, then had one bowl of lazy day and it really was quite nice.

I think it's just a matter of a beginner starting to understand the nuances and to not simply expect every tobacco to be this flavour-filled bananza, but more subtle and a gentle note to whatever you're doing. Rather than drowning in flavour.
Would it be my first choice? No. But I definitely don't regret buying them anymore. :sher:

So as a beginner, my recommendation to anyone who starts that read this - give whatever you tried a few more shots! After all, you bought the damn thing!

didimauw

Staff member
Jul 28, 2013
Burlington WI
I bought these two blends from Chieftain, which I've mentioned. One called lazy day, and the other Robert's mixture.
My initial impression was one of being wholly unimpressed, then actually a little bit disgusted. Perhaps disgusted simply because I spent money on something I didn't like haha.
But I went out to the park today and smoked perhaps my last bowl of Stokkebye, then had one bowl of lazy day and it really was quite nice.

I think it's just a matter of a beginner starting to understand the nuances and to not simply expect every tobacco to be this flavour-filled bananza, but more subtle and a gentle note to whatever you're doing. Rather than drowning in flavour.
Would it be my first choice? No. But I definitely don't regret buying them anymore. :sher:

So as a beginner, my recommendation to anyone who starts that read this - give whatever you tried a few more shots! After all, you bought the damn thing!