PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

WVOldFart

Lifer
Sep 1, 2021
Eastern panhandle, WV
I have been smoking for 41 years and always believed that if I'm worrying about how long it takes me to smoke a bowl then I'm not fully enjoying the experience. I go more by if my pipe is hot, my mouth will be hot, so I slow down. I smoke at a moderate cadence and enjoy the pipe and length of pipe time for what I get. The smoking experience is to be enjoyed, not to worry about.

Fiver5

Lurker
Sep 6, 2021
I have been smoking for 41 years and always believed that if I'm worrying about how long it takes me to smoke a bowl then I'm not fully enjoying the experience. I go more by if my pipe is hot, my mouth will be hot, so I slow down. I smoke at a moderate cadence and enjoy the pipe and length of pipe time for what I get. The smoking experience is to be enjoyed, not to worry about.
True, although I'm not really worried about it, being new at it I'm more just trying to figure out if I'm doing it right.

WVOldFart

Lifer
Sep 1, 2021
Eastern panhandle, WV
True, although I'm not really worried about it, being new at it I'm more just trying to figure out if I'm doing it right.
You will be fine. The main thing is to enjoy what you are doing. The slower the smoke chances are the more flavor you will get. As the others have mentioned, there are too many things to take into consideration when dealing with length of smoke time. It is more important to learn how to dry, pack and sip a pipe. Everything will fall in place with a little time and practice.

cigrmaster

Lifer
May 26, 2012
Sarasota Florida