Want to Learn More About The Hobby. Dont Know Where To Look.

SmokingPipes.com Updates

New Cigars

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rook

Lurker
Jul 17, 2016
Fort Smith Arkansas
I have been smoking for about 6 months now. I still feel as if I am a noob though. The only concepts I know are.
How to Smoke a Pipe

How to Pack a Pipe

The Name of Different Blends.

Drying Tobbaco
Whilst browsing this, reddit and, other pipe forums. I have learned that there is much more to pipe smoking. And I personally would like to know more about the pipe smoking hobby. In order to not be a noob anymore.
However. I have no idea where to look. I dont exactly know what to learn next either. I feel like I am lost in the world of pipe smoking.
Can any of you advanced pipe smokers point me to..anything. Books Videos Websites. To learn about pipe smoking. Or point me to what I should learn next.
TL;DR : I want to move past the beginner steps of pipe smoking. And learn more about the hobby in general. I want to learn about pipes blends ect. Anything I need to know to know to be a knowledgeable fellow about pipe smoking.
Edit : If you fellows are looking for specifics...
I guess for now I would like to learn about the blends of tobacco. For example. What makes a English blend an English blend? What is perique? Or what are the best tobacco blends of each class. Stuff like that. I feel like knowing about the blends would help me find more of what I like. And understand the characteristics and flavor of my tobacco more. i would also like to learn about the different shapes of pipes. But really I want to know everything I can about this hobby.

jackswilling

Lifer
Feb 15, 2015
Just spend some time here. All the information is here on this forum. The P&C site is a most excellent resource, I just pasted in a single article from this great resource:
Ouellette's Blend Categories

Back To Tobacco

Share: