PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

critter

Lurker
Oct 5, 2015
Hey guys!
I am a long time reader here and I thought I would start posting a few things, so here goes my first attempt at that :D
What are some tobacco with drink pairing you like?

I'm a realtor and I start and end my day with a pipe and a strong drink while I respond to emails and schedule showings for the next day. I usually have coffee in the morning and something a little more stiff at night. I have three vices in my life, Coffee, Tobacco, and tea. Here are some of my go to's
-P.S Bullseye flake with a very acidic coffee like Starbuck's Guatemala Antigua + Cream (no sugar)
-P.S Navy Flake with a deep earthly coffee like Starbuck's Anniversary blend or Yukon blend + cream and sugar
-Frog Morton across the pond with cheap bitey wiskey like Old Grand Dad + a small splash of grape juice
-Peterson's University Flake with orange juice and maybe a little rum at night
*my personal favorite*
C and D's Briar Fox, aged and home flavored with a mixture of Rum, Maple, and honey with a tall glass of said rum and ice
-

cobguy

Lifer
Oct 18, 2013
Welcome to the forum! :puffy:
No hard and fast rules, but here's a general break-down for me:
Black coffee (Ethiopian or Kenyan) with Burley / VaBur blends earlier in the day
Pale Ale or IPA with Va / Vaper's when it's warmer
Bourbon / whiskey / scotch with some strong ropes, plugs or heavy English blends

andrew

Lifer
Feb 13, 2013
Martini's and Manhattan's seem to go with anything ;) Coffee in the morning also works with any blend.

cmdrmcbragg

Lifer
Jul 29, 2013
I smoke a lot of VAs and prefer IPAs, so I find them to be an acceptable pair to my liking. If I'm smoking an English blend I'll go for darker beers, possibly an oatmeal porter. I like just about anything with coffee.

Apr 26, 2012
Washington State