PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

napulitano215

Starting to Get Obsessed
Dec 27, 2012
I'm very new to pipes and have no idea where to start with Tobaccos.

I just want really good quality stuff. I know it sounds weird to want top shelf stuff as a beginner but I want to try & smoke the best quality brands. Just need a sampler or advice on different quality types of tobacco to start with. To see which genre I like better. Aromatic,Burley,cavendish,Latakia ect. So I'd love recommendations on quality tobaccos from each type. Hope I explained well. Thank You :)

wildcat

Part of the Furniture Now
Jan 1, 2012
Welcome! You are sure to get a lot of opinions and advice here. You should introduce yourself here: http://pipesmagazine.com/forums/topic/new-members-introduce-yourself-1
Many online retailers are supporters/advertisers here and most offer samplers. Some are pre-set samples, others are mix and match. Good luck and welcome again!

Jul 15, 2011
First of all, welcome to the forums! As far as wanting to start with the best quality, youre actually doing well to start off that way. I think a lot of new smokers start off with lesser quality blends and dont get the satisfaction that they should. If you want a sampler, you have a few options. Cornell and Diehl is about as high quality as it gets, and you can call and order a sampler directly from Chris. Hes an outstanding guy and great to do business with Cornell and Diehl. They have an excellent range of Virginias, Vapers, Burleys, English, and Aromatics. You could also go with something like a Hearth and Home sampler that is house blended by the folks and pipesandcigars.com Hearth and Home Sampler. Pipes and cigars also has a number of other sampler packs in tinned varieties as well as bulk, and if you call and talk to Scott Bendett or maybe even Russ if you can catch him, they can help steer you in the right direction.

rondyr

Starting to Get Obsessed
Oct 19, 2012
Bel Air, MD
Welcome!