PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.
Mar 31, 2014
Finally getting around to making my first newbie post. I have learned a ton from this site so far so thanks for all of the great posts answering beginner questions! I have found many of the posts answering most of my questions so far but today I'm needing an answer regarding latakia tin note.

I am a complete novice to pipe smoking and so far I have only tried an aromatic blend from my local shop.

Based on all the great reviews I have read about Frog Morton Cellar I picked up a tin. The first tin note impression is not bad but I wouldn't say pleasant either. That campfire smell is ok to an extent.

So of course I know by reading yalls posts to not expect it to taste as it smells but just curious as to what yall think if I will enjoy it.

I know the obvious answer is to try it an see but just seeing what everyone thinks before I light it up.

That sure was a long winded way to say if you like the smell of it will you like it or not. Haha thanks everyone!

anglesey

Can't Leave
Jan 15, 2014
As you say, there's only really one way for you to find out. Personally I love latakia, but don't care for frog morton products, though for reasons other than taste.
Just smoke it, what's the worst that can happen, you think 'oh i don't like that very much, ill try something else'. Not to say you wont ever like it, they say if you try anything three times you'll like it.

kendodan

Starting to Get Obsessed
Oct 22, 2013
I find Cellar has a bit of a perfumey smell and taste. I prefer On The Town much more but Cellar isnt bad.

grouchydog

Can't Leave
Oct 16, 2013
Fellow newb here. Haven't smoked Cellar yet although I've got a tin in my "cellar" (i.e. cardboard box).