PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

macthenife

Lurker
Mar 24, 2011
I'm a newbie here on the forum but I've done enough reading of posts to know that this is a great place to go for help. The group is great and I'm looking forward to becoming an active part of the group.
After being a loyal listener to the weekly radio program I have decided to start a pipe club in my area. We are set for a first meeting the Tuesday before Thanksgiving. The location will be held at one of the last bars that serve food at that you can also smoke. Let me tell you, this was a find! It will be held at the Ranch Club in Garden City, Idaho. This is the same bar as seen in the Clint Eastwoood movie "Bronco Billy". This was a blast from the past. We will be meeting from 6:30 to 9:30.
I need suggestions from the group on what would be a good agenda for the meeting. They offer a full bar and menu so eating and or drinking will be a part of it. I figure that we can go around and do a short introduction of ourselves, who we are, what we do, what pipe and tobacco we are smoking. I need other ideas to keep the meeting going through the night and make it an event people will want to come back to and invite their friends the next time. So I'm open for advice here and appreciate the help in advance. I'm a pipe smoker of 20+ years and have learned a lot over the years and I want to keep learning and sharing information with others. Brian really sold this idea to me on the radio show. So here I go.
Slainte!

Shawn

orionpyoung

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 5, 2012
Marquette Michigan
Maybe have a membership fee which goes to buying new tobacco, preferably something new to most everyone. That would probably keep folks coming back and having something new to discuss.

macthenife

Lurker
Mar 24, 2011