PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

elliott

Might Stick Around
Apr 21, 2014
Hey all, as most of you know I am still pretty new to piping and the "club" we have here on PM and am finding it to be an awesome hobby and very enjoyable. I normally smoke about 2 bowls a day and have tried many different blends so far ranging from Captain Black to Nightcap, enjoying most of them except the CB. I have had the ever so popular TAD/PAD since starting on the briar. Thanks to a few of our gracious members who have gifted me and my men a variety of tobacco's and pipes to smoke and try them from, I am starting to develop more of a palate for the different tastes in blends. I am by no means an expert and quite possibly may be fooling myself in stating that, but I enjoy picking out the different flavors and hints. So far along my journey in the piping world I find that I am gravitating toward blends with virginia staples, but am a fan of most other blends that I've tried so far. In the past month or so I have ordered a few things to be delivered to the homefront including a Rick Black Poker, but mainly tobacco's to start up some kind of a cellar. What I have so far in my cellar are: 1 lb of Balkan Supreme from when P&C had their sale on it (never tried), 2X 3.5 OZ tins of McClelland XMAS Cheer (never tried), and 5X 100G tins of HH Latakia Flake (never tried), and 2X 2 OZ tins Butera Pelican (have not tried). As you have probably noticed the trend being all the things I have so far in my "cellar" I have not tried and my reasoning for that is if that tobacco is there and I am here than I cannot smoke it so why not cellar it, put some age on it, and try it later on down the road...IDK maybe it doesnt make since but its what Im doing. So as for the title of this thread I would love to start up a discussion and get some info and help from fellow cellar'ers on what I currently have and what I should order next to have sent home for safe cellaring/keeping