Samuel Gawith hardly any stock anywhere!?

SmokingPipes.com Updates

New Cigars

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

heimedvw

Lurker
Aug 2, 2015
Hello I'm fairly new to the pipe and tobacco community and seem that almost all the Samuel Gawith brands are out off stock at all of the major retailers across the net. I was wondering if this a normal occurrence or is it a result of the doomsday effect of the FDA and the news of Dunhill stoping production!? Also if their are any retailers on this page with any contacts with distributors will there be restocking of S/G anytime soon? Thanks any info would be appreciated.

heimedvw

Lurker
Aug 2, 2015
Samuel Gawith has a fair number of blends I want to try! So I'm hoping they get new stock at some point.

dread

Lifer
Jun 19, 2013
Samuel Gowith recently merged with Gowith Hoggarth. I've noticed that since the merger the supply of SG blends has become inconsistent. SPC.com seems to have the best right now.

Jul 12, 2011
I remember maybe 5 or 6 years ago FVF was impossible to get so when I would see a 250g available I would snag one or two, aging this stuff is outstanding so never a bad thing to have more. So if you find yourself asking the question why do some have large tobacco cellars, this is one of my major reasons; availability and aging :puffy:

heimedvw

Lurker
Aug 2, 2015
I have been wanting to try black xx, FVF and brown n4 kendel twist in a 50 gram tin to see if I like any of them. I have seen black xx in a 250g but don't wont to be stuck with a bunch if I don't like it.

Apr 26, 2012
Washington State