Tags:  No tags yet. 

Restoring Estate Pipes

(24 posts)
  • Started 1 year ago by duallogic
  • Latest reply from duallogic
  1. User has not uploaded an avatar

duallogic

Login to Send PM

I'm new to the world of pipe smoking, recently purchased some estate pipes off eBay (several Grabows, a Falcon, and a couple of no names). What are your recommendations for restoring pipes?

Posted 1 year ago #
  2. mlyvers

mlyvers

Login to Send PM

hello and welcome. you can search the forums here to find what you need to know in regards to refurbishing pipes. it is fun, i have done ~ 5 pipes myself. if you have any trouble finding info, let us know. someone here will give you all the info you need. also u tube has vids of this very thing. it is all good here.

take care.

mike.

Posted 1 year ago #
  3. ssjones

ssjones

Mod

Login to Send PM

Many pipe restorations are posted frequently on the Reborn Pipes blog. Nearly everything I've learned about restoring pipes came from that blog's owner, Steve Laug. Read & learn. I post there under "Upshallfan".
    http://rebornpipes.wordpress.com/

Al

Posted 1 year ago #
  4. colorduke

colorduke

Preferred Member

Login to Send PM

Some of the other forums also have good resto tips as well.

I will give up my pipe when they pry my cold dead fingers off of it!
    Posted 1 year ago #
  5. User has not uploaded an avatar

Anonymous

Unregistered

Login to Send PM

Welcome to the PM Forums, duallogic!

As others have said here, there is a ton of information about pipe restoration here on PM Forums and elsewhere on line; a search here on PM and a simple Google search should get you well on your way. Do check out reborn pipes that all suggested; lots of info, even for beginners.

If you like learning about it and doing the work, it can be fun, rewarding, and a great way to learn a lot about pipes, while saving a ton of money -- and even making money -- if you focus and do a good job.