PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

jvs68

Lurker
Mar 15, 2015
Hi guys,
I hope everyone had a great Labor Day weekend! I'm still a newbie with the pipe and have received some outstanding pipe and non-aro tobacco recommendations on this forum. Thanks to you guys I've been able to find some great stuff in short time!
Now I'm interested in trying out some aromatics. I ordered the sampler pack from P&C the other day and am looking forward to trying them out. For those of you into aromatics, what are your favorites and which ones do you avoid at all costs?
Thanks!

John

beerandbaccy

Starting to Get Obsessed
Apr 22, 2015
UK
For a really mild and gently sweet aromatic note of vanilla and chocolate try Gawith Hoggarth American Delite Pipe Tobacco.
I am a newbie too and enjoy aromatics, this is a cool, everyday baccy!

gtclark

Part of the Furniture Now
Oct 3, 2013
It looks like that sampler will put you well on your way. However, some of my favorite aromatic blends come from Boswell's Tobacco - I recommend looking at what they have to offer. My personal all-time favorite aromatic is MacBaren's Mixture Scottish, though it seems to give some smokers tongue bite.

Perique

Lifer
Sep 20, 2011
www.tobaccoreviews.com
Five recommendations:
Mac Baren Vanilla Cream Flake
Pipeworks & Wilke No.191
Savinelli Cavendish
C&D Autumn Evening
Hearth & Home Classic Burley Kake
Each of these will provide flavor without goop.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
Take jimink's word for it, the most posted man on What Are You Smoking, Edward G. Robinson.

jmatt

Part of the Furniture Now
Aug 25, 2014
Go to tobaccoreviews.com. Search for aromatice with at least 40 reviews. Sort by average rating. You'll notice Boswell's has 5 of the top 9. Then go to Boswell's website and order their sampler pack.
And oh yes - order some Sutliff Tobacco Molto Dolce. Highest ranking aromatic with over 100 reviews. That many people can't be far off.