PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Drucquers Banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
I'm not technically adept, it's true. However one of the Forums site functions that has always been easy to use, for me, were Private Messages. I'd click on Private Messages below avatars, and usually I'd get an email message with a link that got me effortlessly to a Private Message to me, to which I could respond. Worked like a charm, for years. I think, on occasion, I also clicked on the Private Message bar in the Forums margin, and it took me to my messages. I'm not getting the Private Messages on email, and when I click in the Forums margin, I get a long list of members' posts, but nothing to/from me. I'm not asking for a tutorial. Those are available. I'm just wondering if there is a glitch in the system for others? Anyone else having Private Message malfunction? I apologize if anyone has sent PM's and not received a response.

pepesdad1

Lifer
Feb 28, 2013
I don't have that problem...no body writes, no body calls, and no body gives a flying f**k.

mso489

Lifer
Feb 21, 2013
seacaptain, I didn't get the usual email with a link. And when I click on the Forums margin Private Messages all I get is a long list of your posts. So something isn't working, but maybe it's just me. I have the feeling that my PM's are rattling around in a server somewhere or in the cloud. I really do apologize to the reported seven people who have sent me PM's with nor response.

I don’t get notifications by email anymore at all, PMs or threads that I’ve started and follow. I used to. I have checked my spam folders, junk mail, and everywhere. I just don’t get notifications at all anymore. It is a little bit of a setback, especially if someone asks me a question on a thread I started or PMs me, and I don’t login for a while. I hate leaving people feeling like I am not responding.

ben88

Lifer
Jun 5, 2015
Quebec