PipesMagazine Approved Sponsor

Status
Not open for further replies.

homeguard95

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 18, 2014
Hey everyone I wanted to take a minute to let people know some of the tobaccos given in the Pipes and Cigars pipe tobacco of the month club.I've been receiving the PToMC shippments for two months now and just want to give everyone an idea of what you would receive if you're on the fence about it.Okay in my first shipment was 1: Russ' blend cherry cordial (bulk) 2: Borkum Riff Original (pouch) 3: Sutliff Private Stock Blend 5 (tin) 4: Drew Estate Harvest on Hudson (tin) and a lone china cob was thrown in with the tobacco.The second shipment had 1: Russ' Blend Spring Training (bulk) 2: Erin Go Bragh Irish Whiskey (pouch) 3: Peterson Irish Flake (tin) 4: Cult Blood Red Moon (tin) and another china cob.So I just wanted to get that out there to anyone who was wondering and I apologize if this this is layed out weird this is my first time adding a topic for discussion. Thanks. :)

deithial

Starting to Get Obsessed
Feb 9, 2012
I did the first month when it started, but then cancelled it, my choice it'sjust I am not a fan of many aro's and the pouch's don't really interest me. This last months offering sounds better, I would have been happy with the tin of Irish flake but the other 3 not so much.
I do think it's a great way for new pipers to experiment with different toby's and great for the aro lovers. But in there defense, aro's is what they sell the most of, so it's smart business on their part.

homeguard95

Starting to Get Obsessed
Mar 18, 2014
Yeah I guess people who are not very fond of aro's wouldn't really care for it.I happen to love aro's but that's just me in all my noviceness. :D

murf

Can't Leave
Mar 1, 2013
I've recently been getting back into aros, so don't knock it as a beginner thing. Most of the members here don't smoke aros, but that doesn't mean they're no good. Smoke what you like.